Supreme Court Seal
South Carolina
Site Map | Feedback
Registers of Deeds

Aiken County Anderson County Beaufort County Berkeley County Charleston County Cherokee County Chesterfield County Clarendon County Colleton County Dorchester County Georgetown County Greenville County Horry County Jasper County Kershaw County Lancaster County Lexington County Oconee County Orangeburg County Pickens County Richland County Spartanburg County Sumter County SC clickable county map for Registers of Deeds

The Register of Deeds exists as a separate governmental office in 23 counties in South Carolina:

Aiken, Anderson, Beaufort, Berkeley, Charleston, Cherokee, Chesterfield, Clarendon, Colleton, Dorchester, Georgetown, Greenville, Horry, Jasper, Kershaw, Lancaster, Lexington, Oconee, Orangeburg, Pickens, Richland, Spartanburg, and Sumter.

Register of Deeds contact information can be obtained by clicking on these counties in the map.

In the remaining 23 counties, the functions are performed by the elected Clerk of Court.