Supreme Court Seal
Supreme Court Seal
South Carolina
Judicial Branch
Court News ...

Judicial Elections

Judicial elections were held February 5, 2014. Congratulations to the following judges who were elected or re-elected by the General Assembly:

Supreme Court
Chief Justice The Honorable Jean H. Toal, Columbia, S.C.



Circuit Court
At-Large, Seat 11

The Honorable Alison R. Lee, Columbia, S.C.


At-Large, Seat 12 The Honorable Thomas A. Russo, Florence, S.C. Re-elected
At-Large, Seat 13

The Honorable Larry B. Hyman, Jr., Conway, S.C.


Family Court
4th Circuit, Seat 3

The Honorable Michael S. Holt, Hartsville, S.C.

6th Circuit, Seat 1 Coreen B. Khoury, Lancaster, S.C. Elected
6th Circuit, Seat 2 The Honorable W. Thomas Sprott, Jr., Winnsboro, S.C. Re-elected
9th Circuit, Seat 5

The Honorable Jocelyn B. Cate, Hollywood, S.C.

13th Circuit, Seat 5 Tarita A. Dunbar, Greenville, S.C. Elected
15th Circuit, Seat 2 Melissa Johnson Emery, Myrtle Beach, SC Elected
15th Circuit, Seat 3

The Honorable Ronald R. Norton, Murrells Inlet, S.C.

16th Circuit, Seat 1 Thomas H. White, IV, Union, S.C. Elected